imageI’m Chloe.

A 17 year old from London.

Why have I decided to start a blog? Well many people have encouraged me to start writing a blog to help and inspire others. I don’t have the most straight forward or perfect life but there’s never a dull moment for sure.

My story

So for many years my mum knew something wasn’t quite right. Finally in July 2014 we found out I have a condition called Ehlers-Danlos syndrome which is a connective tissues disorder due to my body producing faulty collagen which is bassically the glue to the body. Everything started falling into place and we had a lot of questions answered to why things were happening.

Since then I have been constantly in and out of hospital many many times. I’ve had afew more diagnosis’s along the way including CRPS, postural orthostatic tachycardia syndrome (PoTS), inappropriate sinus tachycardia (ISTs), Gastroparesis, and a form of functional neurological disorder.

Due to many doctors not knowing or understanding many of my conditions I have done a lot of research and taught myself on my conditions and ways to help myself. Also so I can explain to doctors what’s wrong with me and how to cope with it.

They do cause difficulties in my life which have led me into needing a wheelchair to get around due to server pain fatigue and dislocating joints. Also I’m totally NJ tube dependant which is a tube fed into my small bowel to feed me as my stomach can not handle anything. I also need a lot of help from others with small tasks many would find easy.

many people tell me how much I inspire them due to how I cope and my determination to help myself and improve my health to the best I can.  A lot of my doctors are actually the people who have inspired me to share my story and reach out to others.

In the future I want to be a nurse. I want to help and support people the best I can. I love helping people. Even when I have been impatient myself I have been helping feed the elderly or even just going to them and talking to them and showing you care lightens up there day. Personally I’ve always wanted to be a pediatric nurse but after one of my most recent impatient stays for 38 days and first time being on an adult ward I’m drawn between the two adults and children.

I’m currently studying a level 3 diploma in health and social care and plan to go onto university to do my nurses training. I’m so motivated and ready to move forward in life and make it the best I can. I just need to be patient with myself and make myself physically strong enough to be able to complete my dream in life.

Thank you

Chloe x

 

 

